Nothing


image

You said you wanted nothing from me
And the value of those words resonated with me
They stayed
They comforted me
They let me lean against them
I read them plainly
I read them over
And always heard them say the same thing:
You wanted nothing from me, but me.
You wanted nothing from me
But me
With all the imperfection that came with it
And nothing more in terms of other things
More superficial
And less pure

And now you say you want nothing from me
But the words have changed
The same words spoken through you
have meta morphed
Now you say you want nothing from me
And you mean you want nothing from me
At all
The inclusiveness that your words showed me before
Are mocked by their own current exclusivity
And I miss their reverse meaning
And I am keen on showing you
Just how much
And I want to tell you
How much I still care about you despite
What seems to be indifference
But I can’t
Because you want nothing from me.
And I think I hear it clearer this time.

Leave a Reply

