Seaside


image

Come and meet me by the seaside
Rest beside me in the sand
Leave behind you all your worries
Take me gently by the hand
Lay your sufferings down in laments
Give them to me one by one
Help me turn them into stories
We can retell when we’re done
We can wash out in the water
We can rinse away our sins
We’ll decide our deepest values
We’ll decide where love begins
I’ll not leave you if you’re drowning
Hold on to me, I’ll drown too
If you relax your heart against me
We can do it. We’ll push through.

Leave a Reply

